Blossoms

Each spring since I’ve been married, there’s been a blooming tree in our yard, no matter where we are living. Several years ago, one of my Japanese students mentioned that she was going to the cherry blossom festival and then I flew to D.C. the next year while the trees were in bloom there.  Of course, I couldn’t help but think of blossoms and friends elsewhere when the flowers appeared this year.  My student and her family are safe, but they ask for prayers for Japan.  Can you send one up?

I took several photos of these flowers last week, but I just wasn’t happy with them.  However, the light was just perfect when I approached them again a few days later.  This reminded me of a girl’s frilly dress.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

