Reds

I’ve been thinking white, white, white for my new house, but I’ve been seeing red everywhere.

Driving home today I contemplated the brevity of life, the state of nature and the pointlessness of fighting to improve the affairs of the physical world.  As the sun broke through the clouds and shown down the throughfare, it came to me clearly.  I am not to clean things up for me, nor really for “my children” but for the longer reach of people coming after me.  Who wants to be born into a world that, though they inhabit it for a mere 80 years this side of eternity, is sickly?  Things were put into perspective as I thought about people long before me and long after me, with myself only a single moment in time.

This doesn’t mean that I’m camping, establishing an environmental board, or gasp! doing anything political. What it means is that I think through choices that I make on a daily basis, listen to my spirit more closely, and communicate that with my own munchkins.  and you.

Blessings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

