Cheerful

When the dog bites, when the bee stings, when I'm feeling sad

Bebe_handRearview

The next munchkin and seeing my sister in the rear view mirror…

Christmas_teaTea

Christmas tea with friends at the Heathman Hotel

Peppermint_brownieIce_creamPomme_frite

Making peppermint patty chocolate brownies; ice cream; and pomme frite with dh in downtown Portland. Finding a good book at Powells, tea and prayer with my girlfriends, (and running into her dad with 50% off coupons at Michaels!), homemade spaghetti, applesauce, apple pie, voice mails of my little niece saying "um", goodnight kisses from the munchkins…

What cheers you?

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheerful

  1. Scott says:

    What cheers me up? Reading a good book after a hard week. Downing a late evening baklava at Mac's Diner. Taking out my camera for a night on the town, taking shots at random of places I love. Leafing through photos of far away places, dreaming of travel to worlds I've yet to visit. Observing the goings on at coffee shops when I'm almost too tired to move. Lazy days when work seems miles away, rather than piled sky high each and every day. Taking my nephew to the movies. Eating my food slowly, savoring each and every bite. Snowfall. Home calls to see my mother. Site seeing. Hand shakes. Milk shakes. Long still breaks.

Leave a Reply

