On a jet plane…

By the time you all read this, I will be flying to see my sister's new little munchkin in Florida.  I leave at 6 am. Those of

you who know me well can laugh now.  I won't be coherent until I hit Denver at 10 am.  That said, I thought I'd leave you with a few white Christmas photos. Everything but the tree is up around here, my promise to myself kept.  I knew I'd not enjoy Christmas at all if I still had anything to do by the time I got back home on the 17th. However, if you by chance are not yet finished, there are lovely white things at The White Company that I do like this year… (especially the stripey red and white children's stockings and buckets.)

The Dutch celebrate Saint Nickolas' birthday on the 5th and 6th of December, separately from Christmas.  He's been here, as evidenced by the tiny pepernoten cookies under the shoes.  The shoes were filled with chocolate, but that's long gone.  Below is the sheet music idea I wanted to share with you.  I have a lovely star that I got

at Willow's Nest, made by Wendy Addison.  It's sitting in our bookcase in the living room where I've used piano

sheet music to "wallpaper" the inside of the bookcase.  The paper has made it so bright and cheery that it will be a while before it comes down. 

The last photo is what you get when you ask the munchkins to find something white to go under the wineglass domes.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

