You're a Cracker Jack…

If your name is Betty, Brenda, or Jennifer…step right up, the prize is right!  You will be receiving some lovely personalized shoulder bags in the mail or otherwise.  I'll be contacting you for your mailing addresses shortly.  Next week I'll have the model photos of these bags on the blog for you to see.  I'm also going to be offering a little something for Christmas gifting on my Etsy site soon, so stay tuned.

I'm always looking at my walls, thinking "Should you be there?  If so, what color should you really be?"  My living room in the last house was a Ralph Lauren Gold.  I loved the way it shimmered when the sun played across its surface. I've been contemplating the same sheen for the dining room here.  Don't we all gravitate toward redecorating the interiors when we are locking away the cold?  Usually I push Christmas back as far as I can, thinking that I want to enjoy it in it's own time.  However, this year I have a decorating idea that I want to play with, so I'm a bit anxious for it to arrive.

I have four turkeys sitting on my back porch, marinating.  It's mighty cold out there and there's no room in my refrigerator. (Of course, if I just wait a few days, the munchkins will clean all the provisions out again and there will be plenty of room.)  I decided to get a smaller turkey and try four recipies on it in order to to figure out which one to cook for Thanksgiving this year.  One recipe is from Sunset magazine and the other three are from that delicious November Bon Appetit I warned you about. I'll let you know which one wins out. 

You are getting the photo free version of my blog tonight because my machine is down with a virus.  (Which means that I'm going to be chock full of photos next week!)  I'm posting remotely until things get sorted out. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

