To bean or not to bean…the salsa

I know it seems like we are always eating at our house.  Photos of food grace this site as often as the art does.  It's true, we like to eat good food, and with the number of mouths in this house, there's a lot of it that goes through these doors.

Presenting the life cycle of a tomato. Grow. Become

salsa.  Presenting the life cycle of an apple. Grow. Become apple pie. You can use the Martha Stewart apple pie recipe to make this, like I did.  I do use whole wheat pastry flour instead of the white. As a taste preference, I used brown sugar instead of white in the filling as well. 

 As I've heard back from almost all of you about your birthday surprises, I'm going to post pictures of them below.  Here are some of the notes I've had from the readers who wished me a happy birthday this year:

Thanks for the fun present I received in the mail today.  Such a thoughtful and generous notion.  I'm looking forward to my cup of tea! -Eve

LOVE IT! Thanks So much!  LOVE Tea, too, so it's perfect.  The design/artwork is so precious and sweet and whimsical ! Thank YOU! -Heather

Thank you so much for the adorable purse, Angel!  Now I don't worry about looking for a tea bag when I need a cup on a cool Autumn day! – Prisca

If you wish you had one of these, mark your calendar for August 14th, and send me "happy birthday" wishes next year.

Tea_pouch_frontTea_pouches

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

