Birthday Wishes

This is the last day to wish me a happy birthday and get a treat.  I've been stitching them up and I must say they are very cute and even useful. (I'm keeping one myself.) If you have a friend, I'd mention this blog before the end

of today… 

I'd been to the Sharpie website, searching for more colors about a year ago.  I saw them, but there was no way to order them directly on-line. What a lovely surprise to see them at Wal-mart today, while I was picking up dirt cheap school supplies. Apparently, I don't shop at Wal-mart very often as I was completely surprised that they'd removed their sewing section. Months ago. (I missed a fabric clearance sale?!)

I showed you some shots of Jenna's wedding shower last week and I have some of the wedding this week. It was lovely with the same "beach colors" theme.

OrchidBalloonsCenter_piece

Childrens_tableJennaLanterns

My cousin Cheri is due next month and thinks my blog is beautiful, except that I post photos that make her hungry.  My apologies, but you'll wish for some of these "steak frites".  Here's a link to a New York Times article on where to find the best steak frites in Paris.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday Wishes

  1. Tawnya says:

    Hope you're having a wonderful birthday!!! BTW, I love Sharpies too. We can't use them in front of the kids at school so we call them IWI's (Illegal Writing Instruments). I think that rule stemmed from one of our kids (MR/DD) getting a hold of one and drawing big boobs all over a staff member's car, the wall, etc.

  2. Rosemoor says:

    It's so sad when one person ruins the fun for everyone else! However, sharpies are quite permanent and little people at my house aren't allowed to have them either. 🙂

  3. Tawnya says:

    Got your gift in the mail! Thanks so much. It's very cute. I won't ruin the surprise in case others haven't received theirs yet, but I liked it, inside and out!

  4. Rosemoor says:

    Thanks for posting and letting me know! 🙂 Glad you liked it, I've been getting similar responces…I'd love to know about your "time with a friend" too…

Leave a Reply

