Spring

I'm officially up late enough to post on the first day of spring.  Okay, maybe you think I'm cheating, but I've been soooo longing for spring this year. (Have you not noticed?!)  On the first springish day of my last year of college I completely recovered my whole apartment with white cotton.  My roommates were surprised, but cheered up as well to see all the refreshed surfaces.

I'm going to let you in on a little secret.  My favorite decor shop in the whole wide world is Willow's Nest.  However, it moved to TEXAS about a year ago, so I can't go there any more.  I now get to enviously view their website and dream of traveling…

People have been asking me whether I'm going anywhere for a spring break.  We took an extra long breathing spell at

 Christmas, so I'm not sure if we are quite ready for another break around here yet.  However,

once the blossoms start in the fields, I'm going to feel like I must prepare my garden spaces, come what may with book learning.  I'm also eyeing the old "dog house" that came with Deer Haven.  It looks more like a little house to me.  The munchkins have explored it an declared it "unfit for human habitation" due to the number of creepy crawlies living there.  I'm wondering whether it needs to be moved up on blocks or something of the like to air it out.  What would you do with this?

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring

  1. maja says:

    I love spring and have started my seedlings inside.

  2. Rosemoor says:

    I planted a big pot of bulbs on the porch. They'll move after they bloom to make room for the herbs. I have not yet, however, started anything inside. (Last year that was a disaster as I did not harden them off properly!)

Leave a Reply

