Big Week

Sometimes I don't realize what a big week it's been until I review the pictures in my camera.  I had to laugh quite a bit, some at me, some at my family. 

Paola's mother sent me a little pair of slippers.  These are fairy slippers, mind you, so delicately done that they immediately enchanted me.  A fairy must fit in these! my mind exclaimed.  I drew out a pattern, made a large model to see how the shapes fit together, and then reduced the pieces.  I began hand sewing fairy stitches, ity bitty, one after the other.  It's now all stitched up, ready to assemble. However,I began to realize the torment I was preparing for myself when I thought about turning the hand inside out.  As I began, I nearly felt like I was giving birth to this little creature!  I had to stop and laugh out loud at myself.  What had I done?  However, she will be all enchanting when you see her next, don't worry.  (Look at your keyboard and you'll realize just how small she'll be.)

The oldest munchkin and I thought it was VERY funny that the youngest munchkin signed his artwork this week. 

Do you sign your artwork when you create

grafitti?  

Lastly, somebody in our home decided to burn the clippings from our orchard.  They made a huge bonfire, and was lovely and warm. It burned down to ashes and he was pleased with his work.  Naturally, his friend informed him the next day that he'd burned on a no burn day, and his "clippings" were three times the size that they should have been for a normal burn.

One of Rosemoor's readers revealed his newest temptation shop in New York.  It's here.  (Click on her podcasts at the bottom of the page and then find the "Tender Flakey Scones video.)

Smallest munchkin watched the video and worked hard to redeem himself by making these Orange Scented Scones almost all by himself. They were wonderful. 

 

Are you getting updates on Thursdays?  If not, you may sign up by clicking on the button on the left that says Subscribe to a feed of these posts.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

