A New Year

I'm making my own weekly planner.  I use the Groove calender for the on-line syncing of my life with dh. For my own thoughts, I've found that I like a physical planner.  I'm trying to pull everything together into one little book.  I've got my artwork, my munchkin's artwork, my teaching schedules, cleaning schedules (at least I'm trying...), pages for writing inspiration, drawing inspiration, sports schedules, quotes, thoughts, birthdays, breaks,and everything in-between. 

There is so much more to life though.  So much happens between the lines, instead of the scheduled projects, in spite of the best intentions, and for our own good. 

"For our own good" the phrase that means growing up, if we are willing.  I have to decide to make myself willing to do the growing up. Not the "getting old and thinking stiff" kind of growing up, but rather the "making people around me more joyful" kind of growing up.  Do you have to decide that as well?  Are you willing to do that too?  I have friends who are, friends who aren't, and friends who would love to see me grow even more.  I hope you have friends who want you to grow up too.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Year

  1. nanahana says:

    Hello!! Angel, it is my first coment to you on your blig!! hehehe.
    These photo are very nice! Now, we don't have snow in Stockholm, but it's covered white. Because tempertur is -10c (I don't know how much degree in F…). It looks very very beatiful!!

    I will come back again on your blog!!

    nanako.

  2. Rosemoor says:

    Glad you like it! (I love your photos too!) Now if only my Japanese was as good as your English…
    A

Leave a Reply

