My Black Gold

 

This is my favorite time of year.  Blackberries are ripe.  Summery sun gives me a once a year tan.  My munchkins rarely show up at the door, with the fruit outside staving off any hunger pains.  They plunge into fort construction, I into drawing, painting, sewing, baking, decorating…

 

Two lucky people saw my note about responding to the b-day post and will be the proud new owners of my new eco gift bags!  I've always cringed at buying wrapping paper that would be used for a total of 20 minutes and then annihilated.  So!  I've decided to start using these lovely little sacks!  They are washable and reusable.  (Of course, they may become reusable somewhere else in your house with my original artwork on them…)  They also have two little ribbon rings to add charms, keys, or mini presents to the bag itself.  They are fully lined and reversible.  (This one for Patty has a daisy print inside.)  the one for Lewis is brown check with this stripy print on the inside.  Happy wrapping (or hoarding…)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Black Gold

  1. Slacks says:

    It's a good thing these little ditty bags are washable! I got some of your black gold on mine on the way home and, sure enough, it washed right out!

  2. Rosemoor says:

    Oh lovely! I used upholstery grade fabric on the outside, so it should be fine!

  3. What delicious looking blackberries! I am so glad you ar eenjoying your summer and being so creative, too. The bags are beautiful and probaly just as welcome as the gift inside them.

Leave a Reply

