Your favorite animal

I'm not very good at paying attention to my plants, or toasted bread in the oven.  I lightly blackened TWO batches today, but I'm trying to be better.  I'm very good at soaking the soil for a long time so that the roots grow deep.  (Read between the lines here.  I abandon my plants for days on end and then drown them.) 

I'm afraid that I'm killing my tomatoes too.  We haven't taken the time to dig up our garden spot for this year yet, so the poor tomatoes are root bound.  I know, you are saying "it's July, tomatoes should have gone in after the last frost." 

 Um, yeah.  So I bought wine barrels to put them in while I'm waiting.  However, I don't think that's such a good idea any more.  The wine barrels retain the water (go figure) and the roots want to be well drained between waterings…

On the bright side, I'm better at my artwork than my planting.  (It doesn't need as much constant care after it's created.)

 

 

 

Do you remember my post a little while ago, asking about your favorite animal?  If you have a favorite photo or just know which one it is, I can create a personalized stationary for you.  I'll draw the animal with the patterns I use, with three of your favorite colors and incorporate your name into the artwork.

 

 You'll get the artwork in a file that you can print out and use as many times as you wish.  The price for the artwork will run $45 for artwork with a heading; $65 for heading, side bars and bottom of the page.  If you would also like envelope artwork it will run to a total of $85. You can email me from this blog or post a comment saying that you'd like to hear from me about this.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

