Treats

I went to a benefit brunch for Baby Blues a few weekends ago and they had the most scrumptious spread.  The caterer was in a giving mood too and donated these petit fours and mini cheesecakes.  I restrained myself and only had one mini cheesecake and my favorite Tazo tea.  If you are dying for an excellent cheescake recipe, my friend Aaron is a chef who loves to make flavored cheesecakes.  He can send you one or I can get a recipe for you. Let me know if you would like me to post one.

I found a new project to work on.  (That is, it's been in my head for forever, but I started on it today.)  I'm making a sample model for myself first, so it won't be ready to see here for a little while. 

The deer is still a work in progress too, as my laptop held the picture that was going to be her background.  My laptop screen bit the dust, but my new machine is enroute.  I just *hope* that I'll be able to recover what is on that dear little box…

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

