Mini Studio

 

I love presents.  I love getting them, to be sure, but I probably love giving them more.  I love to try and figure out what someone would REALLY like, search all over the world for it, and wrap it perfectly.  Big silky ribbons, beautiful boxes, or better yet, a container that can be reused, and occasionally, a card, if it's handmade. ( I don't like to make or give cards or wrappings that will just be thrown away.) 

I was so delighted when I found this little writing desk.  It looked like a little present box made of wood. For a long while it has served as a repository for all things to do with writing, but I've decided to remake it into my mini drawing studio.  I saw it allign perfectly with this shaft of light and think that it will be just the right lighting for drawing.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini Studio

  1. clockwork says:

    i know what you mean about finding that perfect thing! i love hunting through garage sales and flea markets for unexpected treasures.

  2. TheLos says:

    Thanks for the comment, yeah mostly my characters are sponsored by ADIDAS lol I'm still not use to drawing women, so my Wonder Woman is lacking in the Wo part.

Leave a Reply

