My First Piece…

 

My cousin Kristi (Miracle Haven) encouraged me to create art pieces in more sizes and on something other than children's clothing.  She suggested new items that would be available to a wider audience than mothers/aunties/girlfriends with little ones to spoil. 

So I am responding by listing my very first original art piece on Etsy. I'm doing it in an ACEO (playing card) size so that it is very easily affordable and yet is still a one of a kind (OOAK) piece of art. 

It is a colored pencil/ink/watercolor.  It will go up next Thursday night around 11pm (on the West coast of the US.)  There is only one of these going up as it is an Original, so I wanted to give you all a heads up.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My First Piece…

  1. TheLos says:

    I some more on my Flickr & Deviant Art. I will be posting some new art when i get them scanned

  2. clockwork says:

    it's very pretty. i love your minimal use of lines, matched with all the great textures from the watercolors.best of luck with your sale!

  3. Katie says:

    You definitely have talent, and I look forward to seeing more of your work! 🙂

  4. Rosemoor says:

    Thanks! I try to post on Thursdays. Blessings!

  5. Kacy says:

    Very lovely! Love the duckling too. Have you always painted? I mostly just fool around with vectors and pencil and I would love to carve wood someday.

  6. Rosemoor says:

    I love three dimensional work, fabrics and such as well as painting. I did the vector "thing" too. I have architectural drafting background. I've done some woodcarving prints, back in college and enjoyed them. I'd like to see some of your work…

Leave a Reply

