Are you looking?

It's easy for me to become so involved in the things I need to "do" that I forget to open my eyes to things going on around me.  But I have little people in my house that bring me signs that spring and new growth are occurring.  They brought me outside to see the freshness of what is happening right beyond my front door.  The first daffodils peeked their heads out at our house this week. What fresh greens appeared at yours?

In my last post I asked you to send me the name of your current favorite animal.  I've had two animals suggested so far, and I'm encouraging you to de-lurk and don't be shy in telling me what your new favorite is! 

I've been working on the Valentines and they are ACEO size. (This means that they are 2 1/2 inches by 3 1/2 inches, a bit larger than a business card.)  Right now elephants are figuring prominently in the artwork going on these cards. If you can inspire me with another animal suggestion, you may just see yours pop up in this mini size too.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

