I have a dream, but need a new animal

First_photo_RavSecond_photo_RavThird_photo_Rav

"Deer in the headlights, the poor thing," was my first thought when I opened the package.  He was skinny, lonely, and in need of a sponsor.  He had come with his brother to the orphanage after an earthquake decimated his family and home. 

By the time I received the second photo of him holding a package of Legos I'd sent, he looked like a healthier boy who'd regained his boyish delight.  It certainly increased mine to see him cheerful instead of scared. 

Three years later he was named first in sports and was commended for being friendly with the other children in the home.  He is part of the wish I have.  The wish for my art, the wish for my children, the wish for your part in this dream.  Once I make some money selling my art (as opposed to just paying off the debt I've incurred!) a part of each sale will go to supporting another child like Ravinder in school and a home somewhere around the world.

What you can do for me now is to brainstorm about which animal I should feature in my next artwork.  When I receive enough posts or emails featuring one animal in particular, I'll start my next piece.  Dream a little dream with me…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

