First Thursday

 

In most cities with art galleries around the States, there is a concerted effort to promote new artists on Thursdays.  Most of the cities host a "First Thursday" event once a month where the galleries and restaurants open their doors to patrons during evening hours in mild weather.

This melds in my mind with my first memories of art classes as a child in a rural public school in Pennsylvania.  I came to savor Thursdays as the one day a week that I had unlimited access to art supplies. 

Reinforcing this over the years, I've had enough special events happen on Thursdays that it has remained my favorite day of the week.  So, my little secret is that Thursday is going to be Rosemoor's special day too, and the surprise is that I'm going to try to have something "pretty" for you here each Thursday.  (I will post sometime between Wednesday night at 11:59 pm and Friday morning 12:01 am.) 

The picture above is the first "pretty" for you on a Thursday.  I hope it helps you shake off any winter blues.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

